Member Recognition

January 2018

Welcome New Members - Jim Adamson, Phoebe Cunningham, James Ralph Sandidge and Divya Theja Thota, PMP

December 2017

Welcome New Members - Eric Hurley

November 2017

Welcome New Members - Carrie Leder and Jerome McQuaide

October 2017

Welcome New Members - Tamisha Doublin and Richard Lund

July 2017

Welcome New Members - Christian Tafner, PMP

June 2017

Welcome New Members - Teresa Newton-Terres

May 2017

Welcome New Members - Kevin Sauer, Ashley Cliff, and Chandrasekaran

April 2017

Welcome New Members - James Arrowood, and David Houdyschell

March 2017

Welcome New Members - Erica Rials

February 2017

Welcome New Members - Matthew Thompson, Bob Halstead, DeAnn Cates PMP

January 2017

Welcome New Members - Richard Michna, Charles Bess, Will Robertson, Rebecca A. Schwoch PMP

Carla Guiden-Owens selected for 2017 PMI Leadership Institute Master Class!

Congratulations to Carla Guiden-Owens, one of 35 exceptional chapter volunteer leaders selected for the 2017 PMI Leadership Institute Master Class!  This group of leaders will hone their leadership and management skills during the one-year leadership development program which targets volunteers committed to becoming more effective leaders in both their chapters and respective communities.  Candidates were chosen based upon their willingness to become catalysts for change and growth in PMI chapters and the project management profession at large. They will begin their year-long journey of self-discovery and leadership development 20-22 September 2016 in San Diego before the Leadership Institute Meeting 2016 - North America.

Carla has been a member of PMICAC since 2008, when she earned her PMP certification.  She is the current VP of Programs, and previously served as the Director for PM4Y (Project Management for Youth).  

2016 Volunteer of the Year Kevin Gorman

2016 Distinguished Contributor Jason Hogue


Chapter members:  If you would like to submit an outstanding achievement or recognition item related to project management, please contact our VP of Communications